To Go Back>Sommer Rentals

Wilshire Woods Resident

Certified Resident

The apartment has been perfect. It is in great condition and well kept. Maintenance is performed the day an issue arises. The owner cares for his residents and therefore is selective in choosing tenants. Do not be turned away by the owner's initial stern attitude. He cares for his residents and doesn't want them to have a difficult neighbor.
April 17, 2015

Wilshire Woods Resident

Certified Resident

I have never had any problems here. It is nice and quiet.
April 12, 2015

Wilshire Woods Resident

Certified Resident

The apartments are modern, clean and have more space than you could ever need. The landlord is a really nice guy, fixes any issues you might have immediately and of all the places I have lived this absolutely ranks as #1.
April 30, 2015

Wilshire Woods Resident

Certified Resident

Main satisfaction stems from the location, quiet and peaceful nature and the responsiveness to any issues or concerns. The tenants are also very hospitable and friendly.
April 17, 2015

Wilshire Woods Resident

Certified Resident

They respond to problems quickly
April 17, 2015

Wilshire Woods Resident

Certified Resident

Quiet, clean, and very friendly environment. The landlord may seem a bit stern upon first meeting him, but he truly is trying to find good tenants. I have been continuously impressed by how much the landlords care about their tenants and the quality of the buildings.
April 15, 2015

I would definitely recommend Wilshire Woods to individuals who are looking for something very simple and convenient. As someone who is gone for most of the day, and a number of weekends, the apartment fits my lifestyle quite well. The cost is extremely reasonable, especially with it including heat, water, internet, and cable. The only extra cost is electricity (which mine personally comes in around $20-$30 a month) --- and if you want to add more features to the cable, there will be an extra cost with that.

I've never had any instances with noise in a number of years. Most tenants typically keep to themselves, and I rarely see them since there are only 8 units for each building.

Harmony Lane is a pretty unattractive road when you first turn on to it, just because of the businesses and houses along it use the surrounding area for storage and junk. Once you get back towards Wilshire Woods however, it looks much better, as the grounds are maintained very well and it is quiet/relaxing.

I have always received quick responses (under 24 hours) to routine maintenance requests, typically via email. The servicing usually is completed within 1-2 days, and done well. From a maintenance standpoint, the ventilation in the bathroom is the only issue that seems to return. Even with the fan continuously on and the door open, over time mold can build up on the ceiling/walls of the bathrooms, due to the shower running.

In general, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cost-effective, simple, and quiet place, who does not need demand large living space. As a renter, it is nice to not have to worry about pretty much anything, when it comes to a living situation --- and that is what I have experienced at Wilshire. 4/13/15

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Absolutely love Wilshire Woods apartments. Upon first meeting the landlord, he was very stern, but as I have learned, he is truly just trying to find good tenants. The landlord cares highly of the environment he is creating and takes great care of the apartments. Any time there has been an issue, he has been there to fix the issue immediately. Fantastic place to live, would recommend to any of my friends.4/12/15

This is a good property to rent from. They are affordable and the internet and cable is included. The maintained has always been a fast turnaround.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

I thank everyone for posting a review. Every resident who lived at Wilshire Woods Apartment wrote a positive review. The negative reviews you will find are from people who never lived at Wilshire Woods Apartments.

Respectfully,

Rich Sommer 715 343 8222

rsommer@wctc.net

www.sommer-rentals.com